Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that people should not pay tax to the state government instead they have to keep all those earned money with them. I totally disagree with that people should not pay tax. In my opinion, paying taxes will ultimately benefit to the citizens.

The greatest benefit of paying tax is that money collected by the government from taxes is used to fund basic amenities such as to provide various services to citizens,for administration and projects,running of jails and other defence system. Another benefit of paying tax is that, citizens who pay tax regularly can get a loan from banks easily whenever they required. As a result, they can fulfill their dreams like buying a new house or car. For instance, majority of people in India find it difficult to sanction their loan from banks due to their poor past records of not paying tax. Therefore, paying tax will ultimately benefits to individual as well as society.

However, some individual do not want to pay tax because of their dissatisfaction with government in serving them. They believed that authorities should focus on citizen’s basic requirements such as better health facility, good roads and best in class education system but they fails to provide these amenities even after paying taxes. Another factor generating dissatisfaction is the tax structure itself. Often the tax structure is complex which drives people away from paying taxes. It is also felt that tax rates are high and it’s slabs are unequal. For example, In India, only 30% of people are paying their regular tax and 70% are not interested in paying tax due to complexity in tax system.

In conclusion, I believe that it is the duty of every citizens to pay tax and the duty of every government to use it appropriately in public interest.