Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state? Do you agree or disagree?

Many countries have different types of taxes such as the goods tax and income tax. However, some people argue that they earn the money by their hard work and should have the possession of the entire income. This essay disagrees with this assertion because the tax money is used for the development and maintenance of public places and it also contributes to the medical and education sectors of the country.

A nation requires capital for the development and maintenance of the public places such as roads and highways, and parks. Traffic is the biggest issue in many countries and a government requires funds to make new roads and highways to fix this problem. Therefore, money collected by the means of various taxes can be used for the construction of roads and highways to decrease traffic. Besides, people go to parks to relax and breath fresh air after their busy schedule. This way, it becomes important to make many parks and provide appropriate gardening to maintain the parks and their greenery. For example, Japan has no traffic challenges and the finest air quality due to the development of new roads and parks and their quality maintenance.

Education and health are the most crucial sectors of every state that are required for every individual. The tax amount can be used to provide free education to individuals, so that they can get a quality education and can study in the top universities. Moreover, the health of an individual is of the utmost importance that should be given priority. A government can use the income from tax to provide treatments at reasonable prices along, free health check-ups in the countryside areas. Consequently, people would grow positively and live a pleasant life with better education and health services. To illustrate, Canada, takes high taxes but provides free education and health services to their citizens.

To conclude, some people feel that they should not be required to pay taxes because they earn it by doing a job. However, every individual should pay the taxes as it in return provides many benefits to people by the growth and development of the country’s essentials sections.