Grandparents play a big role in bringing up the children. Do you think it is useful for grandparents? Discuss reasons with your opinion and give relevant examples.

Grandchildren have been raised with both the assistance of parents and grandparents. Spending time with their grandchildren would be a positive development for grandparents as these old individuals will be pleased to convey their expertise to their beloved ones and they will feel more amused with next to their grandchildren rather than spending time monotonously.

First and foremost, grandparents who did not have time in their working ages for their children, now have a plenty of time to bring up their grandchildren, and it is a great pleasure for them. This is because in their retirement ages, they have abundant time, and with their superior life experience, they can happily advice their daughters or sons which would flourish the grandchildren vigorously. For instance, when a father’s tantrum towards his son due to his low grades is prevented by the grandfather, the young boy’s feelings will not be hurt with his father’s anger, and the grandfather will be happy as he have kept the peace in his son’s family. Consequently, grandparents can feel delighted when they contribute to the development of their grandkids and children.

Apart from feeling blissful, grandparents feel amused when they take care of their grandchildren rather than feeling bored in their retirement days. Considering this, preparing the meal, helping the granddaughter with her homework and taking grandson to his school would be all exciting activities for grandparents rather than watching TV shows or knitting fabric. To illustrate, when a boy and his grandmother play hide and seek, they will probably both have a good time and she will be thrilled to be with her grandson instead of doing regular housework. As a result, grandparents will feel excited when they fill their time with interesting activities with their grandchildren rather than spending time with boredom.

To sum up, it is clear that grandparents have a remarkable role in raising their grandkids. They will be joyful when they share their wisdom to correct their children’s mistakes and they will feel more than happy to spend time with their grandchildren rather than doing monotonous housetasks.