Grandparents play a big role in bringing up the children. Do you think it is useful for grandparents? Discuss reasons with your opinion and give relevant examples.

Nowadays in many families, kids are raised by their grandparents. Grandparents are becoming necessary and important in family structure. They help young couples in daily life and make the family life much easier. This is actually a win-win-win situation either for elders, youngsters or kids.

Firstly, most of elders says that luckily that they have their first grandson or granddaughter in the first or second year of retirement, because they feel isolated or unneeded all of the sudden after leaving from working environment. Even some of them lose the meaning of life and feel useless before raising the new born baby, who has brought so much joy and hope to them. Their time is filled with babysitting and nursing leaving them no time to be upset.

Secondly, it there are no grandparents to take care of the kids, young parents have to hire a Nanny or one of them have to quit the job. This will bring huge burden for young family especially those who have bank loans.Young couple may feel much more stressed failing to focus on job promotions and career development. To some extent, grandparents are the best back-up for a young family.

Thirdly, it is most beneficial for young kids who are raised by grandparents. They can get the love and full attention from elders. It is much easier to feel the coziness and warmth of big family. It is believed that kids raised by grandparents are more likely to know about respecting and thanksgiving.

In China, most of kids are raised by grandparents. I firmly believe this gap generation relationship are the most precious emotion ties among people. I myself was raised by my grandparents before I was eight. Until now when i am at my 30's, I still remember the good old memories of how my grandparents have influence on me. That is the closest relationship except my parents.

In conclusion, It is granted for grandparents, parents and kids if them live together.