some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers, others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In our modern society, it is becoming popular that elders give gifts to teenagers during some occasions such as birthday, Christmas day and new year, etc. Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers while others have opposite opinion. I personally believe that there are several substitutes for teenagers as presents.

On the one hand, adults are now leading a fast-paced lifestyle. Some of them have nearly no time to choose gifts for teenagers. Also it is difficult for them to know whether what they choose is suitable for teenagers or not. Therefore, money becomes their best choice as a present. Secondly, they believe that giving money to youngsters can give the youngsters freedom so that they can buy whatever they wish to have. This can satisfy the teenagers ultimately and make them really happy. Thirdly, some parents believe that teenagers need to know about money as early as possible. This can cultivate their capability of financing and investing while teenagers save money. Parents can teach them how to allocate the money and use money properly so that them can learn to manage their budget and save for the future.

On the other hand, others think there are several options as gifts other than money. For example, an educational book as a gift is a way to remind teenagers to respect knowledge. Travelling together is a meaningful gift that youngsters can have accompany and gain valuable memories. These kind of gifts are far more special than only giving money to them. Secondly, it is also believed that choosing gifts together with kids is a good way to enhance the family relationship. Thirdly, if kids know about money too early, it is believed that this may lead them to be money-oriented. All we know that there are a lot of things that can not be measured by money. It is unfair for kids to be loved only through offering money.

In conclusion, gifts should be diversified so that teenagers may have acknowledgement that money is not the only way to express love of adults. And youngsters need to be guided how to use money properly while they receive money as a gift so that they can develop good spending habits.