some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities or towns, only old people live in the countryside? What are the problems of this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

In our modern society, it is discovered that statistically youngsters are leaving from the countryside to move in cities and towns to pursuit better life while the elders stay in the countryside alone. This phenomenon has caused some social problems and there is something we need to change this situation.

Firstly, according to a report, young people who are working in cities or towns go back to their hometown only once or twice and stay for a few days per year because of the short vacation and stressed life. Since living alone in cities and seldom feel the warmth from elders, most of them feel lonely and depressed after work. Secondly, without the young generations` accompany, old generations feel pathetic and sad when living in countryside. This kind of separation bring no benefit to both of the two generation. Young people can not meet their responsibility of taking care of their old parents while the elders have no change to gain happiness from family life. Thirdly, the condition of countryside is worse than that of in cities, which brings a lot of difficulties to the elders as well, for example, there is a report saying that a 80 years old man died from heart attack for days without being noticed in countryside because of living alone and not rescuing in time. What is more, as most of youngster prefer to live in cities, it also bring some problems to cities such as traffic jams, air pollutions, unequal competition, uneven social resource allocation, etc.

To solve these problems, there are things that we can to. Firstly, government should take this issue seriously and try their best to develop the economy of countryside. Government can raise funds to construct the infrastructure in countryside which at the same time bring employment opportunities for youngsters. Secondly, local government should encourage younger generation to stay in countryside to do business or trading through establish some free-tax regulation, etc. Thirdly, the living condition need to be improved so that the elders can live happier and easier. For example, health care center and nursing house can be built and some elders can live together there in countryside.

In conclusion,government may take measures to alleviate the problems. Both youngsters and the elders may lead a better life.