Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists. Do you agree or disagree? Support with reasons and examples from your own experience.

With the development of Web, advertisement and entertainment, some people think that stars and entertainers are playing a more important role in our life while others believe that scientists are much more significant in society progress. In my opinion, both of them have different importance in different aspects of our life while the scientists are more vitally important in human race.

On the one hand, people's daily are materially abundant in most of the cities. Entertainers, especially singers, actors and web celebrity are having more opportunities to show off and exposed in public. The shows, movies and advertisements made by the entertainers bring us colorful life and multiple choices to enjoy our daily spare time. Some entertainers even become models of youngsters. They are the guideline for teenagers in the aspect of career choices, way of dressing and lifestyle, etc.

On the other hand, scientists play a magnificent role in human being's development all the time. The innovation of Wi-Fi, the shoot of satellite, the new medicine of cancer, etc, all these invention by scientists directly influences the progress of the whole society. Thanks to the scientists who always work in the labs, can we human communicate easier, fly further, see deeper and live longer.

In conclusion, we need entertainers and celebrities to bring more happiness and joys in our daily life. Without them, life will be much more boring. However, we desperately need scientists to improve the life quality overall in different aspect. Scientists are irreplaceable in the the human history.