Nowadays the increased amount of garbage(waste)is a real concern. why is this happening? What can be done to resolve this?

Nowadays, people are living at a fast pace, eating fast-food, using one-time products and buying whatever they can afford without giving a second thought. This results in huge amount of packaging rubbish. The earth is suffering from overloaded population and high amount of rubbish. Most of the rubbish is plastic stuff which can not be decomposed.

This happens for reasons. Firstly, with the development of people's living standard, people can afford to consume on different kind of products, most of which are more than needed. And the unneeded products then turn into garbage after people throw away. Secondly, the boost of fast-food industry and logistic industry is another reason of increasing wastes. people prefer take away food than cooking at home or dine in restaurant. This results in millions of tons of plastic bags and boxes per year. Last but not the least, manufactories and producers are to blame by over decorating and packaging in order to increase the sales.

There is a lot to do to prevent the situation. As to government, it is quite necessary to establish regulations of packages and wastes controlling. It is also essential to advertise so that to awake peoples awareness of environment protection by reducing garbages. Waste management and classification should be implemented all over the cities. As to personnel and families, we should be aware the seriousness of environment protection by using recyclable bags instead of plastic bags. It is time to take actions to protect our earth from garbage pollution.