The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that people with obesity issues are increasing and effecting health care system adversely. Therefore, in order to deal with this problem, some individuals believe that the most appropriate way is the introduction of more physical exercise in school curriculum. Although, more physical lessons will motivate school students to take part in exercise, I believe that government intervention is must to control fatty products in the market.

To begin with, increase in the physical education lessons will definitely benefit the society in overweight issue. More students will be involved with the addition of class, and learners will become aware about the importance of physical workout in their daily life. Precisely, with the outcomes of addition of more classes in school education will encourage more people to take part in exercise. For instance, the addition of yoga in schools at India by the government has made tremendous improvement in health sector especially in young children.

However, strict norms on fast food production is also the supreme way to curb overweight issues. Government rules and regulations on controlling bad quality products can make the society free from unhealthy food items. For example, numerous organizations give bribe to pass quality tests with bad quality products, control with the support of law can limit organizations from manufacturing these unhealthy products. Therefore, unavailability of low grade products can eliminate the risk of overweight issues.

To conclude, while physical education will encourage learners to remain fit and healthy, I believe that government control is must which can eliminate the high fat risk prone food products from the market with implementing strict laws.