The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Treating heath related problems associated with the increasing number of obese people is putting stress on the health care system so it is often thought by some that supplementing school syllabus with lectures exclusively on physical education is the most effective way to address this issue. In my opinion, I think that besides altering school courses other alternatives should also be inducted at work places.

It is understandable that introducing physical activity classes in schools will help to instill its significance in the younger generation of the society which will benefit their academic progress as well. In other words, an active and healthy student can take keen interest in other subject also which will ultimately secure better grades in the academics. By introducing physical lessons children will benefit from refraining from activities which are detrimental for both their physical and mental health.

Another point to consider is that although exercise habits can better be adopted at a developing age but the problem of being overweight transcends the schools to grown adults as well. This is owing to the fact that almost two in three adults are found overweight in the USA alone. Therefore, exercise regimes should also be initiated at workplaces alongside schools so that it enables the adults of society lead a healthier lifestyle and be more productive in their professional lives.

Finally, in order to target the wider population awareness campaigns should be started at state level. Media platforms can be used to explicitly showcase health risks associated with obesity and rewards of leading a healthier lifestyle. These steps would certainly help to ameliorate the strain on already stretched health care facilities by creating awareness among all members of the community.

In conclusion, the idea of inducting physical lessons in schools will certainly help youngsters to lead a healthy routine but to raise awareness among other demographics of the society educational and exercise campaigns should be encouraged at a state and corporate level.