The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the problems which a growing population of overweight people cause to the health care system, some people believe that the key to resolve this issue depends on introducing more sports and exercises in schools. I completely agree with this as this is the best way to tackle the deteriorating of health problems in relation to the weight.

To begin with, dealing with the increasing number of overweight persons could be reduced drastically by having sport and exercise right from the school levels and it must be a long-term approach. At the moment, in most of the countries we have sport activities in schools twice a week which is not enough to counteract the causes occurring as a result of sedentary lifestyle. However, Regular physical activities in schools could possible decrease the overweight of the students right from the beginning.

Another point is that, sports should be indulged in academic lessons so that children would not feel it as an extra work to be carried out. This idea will enable the parents also to take part in extracurricular activities along with their kids and they will also stay fit and will act as an apt illustration for the future generation which will benefit both the public and their own society in long terms.

To conclude , the issues arousing because of the obese people could possible be avoided by indulging more sport activities in schools which will help the younger generation to reach the pinnacle in their lives at a greater extend.