The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the

Nowadays a lot of people are facing the problem of being obese and this is causing difficulty with the health care system as obesity results in many health related problems. Many people argue that it is best for new generation to have extra classes that focuses on physical training at school. I completely agree, extra curricular activity including physical education can help manage the problem with obesity, by spreading the knowledge to healthy eating and staying fit by doing physical activities.

Staying healthy is extremely important, so that one can perform well in studies, work and personal life. However, the lifestyle of todays generation is quiet sedentary, which is the main reason for weight gain in individuals. As the technology has advanced, people greatly rely on machines to perform their daily chores and as a result people are becoming less active physically. Also, the food habits especially the fast food, have a major role on weight gain particularly in children. Due to high content of fat and preservative in these food it results in abnormal weight gain and this has direct effect on overall health of an individual. This has linked to lot of health related problems including diabetes, blood cholesterol and other heart related issues. For instance, a research conducted by Oxford university, stated that people eating fast food are more likely to suffer from a heart attack that those eating healthy food.

Managing weight by including physical exercise in a routine can be of a great help. This could be started by making physical education available to children as a part of their curriculum at school. By doing this, children will stay active at school and at home as well. Also, parents can be benefitted by playing games or doing exercise with their child at home. Apart from that, young people should be provided with the knowledge of eating healthy. All such activities and enough knowledge can help fight all health related problems.

In conclusion, educating children to do physical training on regular basis and making them understand the importance of healthy food can surely help to overcome the situation of obesity and health related issues at a tender age. Such initiatives can also help adults to learn from their young ones and start living a healthy life.