The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While there is contradiction introducing fitness importance in studies make people fit, decrease the number of overweight people. To be very precise, I completely agree with this opinion and think it is necessary for children to be educated of what is required to remain fit and also the kind of diet to be consumed.

First of all, it has been observed that nowadays kids are prone to obesity as they eat more of junk food instead, healthy diet. Unless children being educated about the negatives of having fried food, they will keep consuming it. With the advancement of technology, eatable has now become easy to cook, losing their nutritional value. For instance, different outlets such as McDonalds, dominos has not only given the taste that kids are addicted of but also made it the part of their meal leading to unhealthy body. Therefore, it is mandate to teach young ones about the merits and demerits of different food. It is only possible if little ones get trained in their schools.

More importantly, it has been noticed that work habit also makes people unhealthy. Youngsters who do not prefer physical exercise suffers from various health ailments leading to heart attacks. Because of health issues different fitness centers, yoga centers has emerged in last few years. For example, a study done in Oxford University has given the data that people sitting on computers for entire day weigh more in comparison with people doing work that involves movement of the body. Although people don’t get time to spend in gym, they can keep the track of their diet. Thus, it is required to understand the gravity of remaining fit. Moreover, people should be aware of different health problems can arise and refrain themselves from going to hospitals.

To conclude, I would rather say, maintaining the health education gives the insight of good diet and fitness. It will not only keep the entire world in good shape but will also reduce the burden on health care system as doctors can take care of other serious diseases on priority besides dealing with fat problems.