The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some believe traditional shopping will be over soon due to development of online shops. I partly agree with this notion based on some reasons.

Several proofs are demonstrated about extension of online shopping. Firstly, people would be beneficial in different ways. For instance, they would use their time more efficiently and purchase their needs more easily as well. Online statistics and modern tools like reviews, will also help them choose wisely. Secondly, this trend have positive impacts on supply chain, via helping suppliers in various ways, including less stuff recruitment and efficient premises costs. Finally, society and government would become influenced by good aspects of online shopping. Preventing heavy traffic jams may be a clear example of these influences.

Despite the good results of online shopping development, some individuals may avoid following this trend. Among them elderly people and the ones with low technological skills, may prefer common shopping manners. Whilst, they would be convinced to adapt themselves and enhance their abilities to cope with the needs of our new world. Another group who are bothering by this idea know shopping as a hobby, although, they would change their entertainment habits in accordance with technology in the future. However, different personalities would prefer different ways based on their characteristics, but I personally believe that communication technology would change their mindset and adjust their behavior in harmony with new world needs. Therefore, from my personal standpoint, life style changes in our era are inevitable.

To sum up, beside the obstacles in the way of spreading online shopping among customers, it’s development would be an undeniable part of our century.