Nowadays sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways Is this a positive or negative development for sports

Today, professionals and businesses benefit both financially and non-financially from the sports industry. This is controversial whether this trend is good or not. From my perspective, while this is beneficial for some, many people might suffer from its disadvantages as well.

On the one hand, big money exchanged in the sports sector is advantageous for some reasons. First and foremost, athletes put great effort into becoming professionals. For instance, they lose the opportunity to pursue their education or the chance to gain other skills and seek a prospective job, investing all their resources into sport. Therefore, when they finally reach the highest level of this hierarchy, they truly deserve to be well-paid. However, high earnings are a trigger, not a target, to attempt to reach this level.

On the other hand, great propaganda in the sports industry is common, resulting in some negative consequences. First of all, powerful mafias will be shaped that benefit speculators more than this chain's precious members. Therefore, most of the money goes to the pockets of invisible parties who rule this game. Furthermore, as not all the talents take advantage of the ways to follow this approach, many of them will lose hope and give up on their goals. Thus, real talents will quit the industry, leading to a weak sports condition. Lastly, as the essence of sport is justice and values such as real strength and morality, such practices will kill this activity's positivity and turn to stiff competition between the wrong individuals.

In conclusion, from my standpoint, the great money which is exchanged by the people involved in the sports industry is not invested in promoting the right parties and will negatively affect the aim behind sports.