The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is important to consider how the online shopping impact on commercial business. Some people think that online shopping will cease all traditional markets. I am totally agree with this statement, and in this essay I am going to illustrate that with examples.

Firstly, since most of the products are available on online markets therefore, it is more convenient for customers to search the websites and find what they need. For instance, online markets like Amazon, Souq have all products that exist in cities shops. Also, online shopping saves the time wasted in traditional shopping. For example, customers can order online goods while traveling or staying at home.

Secondly, online shops offer competitive prices in order to attract more and more customers, and the main reason for online goods low prices is that business owner do not have to rent shops or markets to present products to customers. Also, the chance that customers have to compare between different prices of the same product, which allow them to choose the lowest price. To illustrate, online markets like amazon offer the same item but from different seller with different prices. Not only that, the website perform comparing and filtering service between these products which makes it more easy for the customer to select the suitable product.

In conclusion, due to availability of products, time-saving and lower prices than traditional shopping, I tend to believe that online shopping will to cease towns and cities markets.