Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays the popularity of shopping online is growing rapidly. Shopping online has more advantages and a few disadvantages. This essay shows that how advantages of online shopping supersede the disadvantages of shopping online and also my personal experiences about using internet to buy things.

We can buy almost everything by just staying at home and even the prices of most of the products are lower than in the market and it is also time saving. We just have to search for the product we want to buy and have to give our address. Mostly we have payment on delivery options but sometimes we also have to pay via credit card. Is not it great that we did not have to go anywhere and we are going to get the stuff we needed. It will not just only save our but also the money we have to spent on fares or gas of our vehicle.

With all these benefits online shopping still have some disadvantages. People get fraud a lot by shopping online. They order one thing and they get something else. Although it is not always, getting more popular every day. However with every passing online shopping is getting more secure and free of frauds. Still some people do not prefer to buy online as they want to see the product live and want to feel it with their otherwise they do not know what to buy. Mostly it is the case with wearable products such as clothes and shoes.

With all these pros and cons I think that online shopping is great method of shopping and I know sometimes we do not get satisfied but most of the times it is a great way to shop.