The growth of online shopping will one-day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing

Do you agree or disagree

Give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Technology has changed the lifestyle. It has proofed fruit-full to all kinds of the sector. Previously the shopping of any products ranging from groceries to cars and even properties required a personal visit, to the respective site; but things are changing by the invention of online platforms. It is predicted that sooner or later the shops in towns and cities will be closing, seeing the increasing traffic on the internet, which is explained in the below paragraphs.

Firstly, the business models of selling products to the customer are changing rapidly. Most of the big brands are getting their product sold on online platforms. For example, Amazon and Flipkart, in India are the major giants on the internet who has all range of products; also the medicines can be bought online on uploading the prescription. It becomes easy for inventory management by sharing a typical warehouse instead of keeping their stock at each store. The brands like Nike, Puma, Adidas, etc. don’t have to spend on massive rents in the malls instead can provide the same discounts to their patrons.

Furthermore, Customers don’t have to visit the malls and shop anymore, to get what they desire. It becomes easy to compare with all kind of choices as per their requirement. Additionally, it is less time consuming as one does not have to visit all shops and then make a decision on buying a product. In this pandemic scenario, it has proved that online shopping is the future of the buyer’s-seller’s market.

The same shops can be utilized for managing the operations and customer services; this will eventually develop the balance of economic structure of the market; the same shop owners and workers have a source of income too.

As discussed above, it is a win-win situation for both manufacturers as well as consumers in the market. Online shopping is the expected booming market soon