Happiness is considered very important in life. Why it is difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is almost every individual’s burning desire to achieve happiness in their life. While there is no a straightforward definition for it, it is quite pivotal. Some items can be named in the light of being truly happy in life.

To begin with, there exists a few reasons why it is not easy to define happiness. First and foremost, people’s tastes differ from one person to another. As a matter of fact, humans do not want the same belongings. There could be easily some tempting objects or achievements that pique specific groups of people’s interest, however, others may dislike those accomplishments. Second, many people might have a multitude of misconceptions towards the notion. That is, money for many is the ultimate level of happiness, and in turn, all of these people’s efforts revolve around accumulating more fortune. On the contrary, there are other groups who find happiness in philanthropy or reaching high educational positions.

Admittedly, irrespective of how we define happiness, the route to achieving it can be highlighted. Should one wish to experience a happy life, they had better focus on both their own goals and helping others. Having always an aim to try for, regardless of how minor or huge it seems in others’ perceptions, can play a vital role in this respect. Take those ones who lack any goals in their life in a way that nothing makes them happy; the value of having a purpose is highly disregarded by this group. Therefore, if they have this desire to alter the situation, setting goals can be life-changing. Helping other people is also considered an excellent means of feeling great awe. That being said, the more one is beneficial and helpful, the more they have a sense of gratification.

In conclusion, although there is no definite explanation for the term ‘happiness’, it may be ranked as the number one personal fulfilment that people seek. For doing so, having always a goal ahead, and also assisting other people around are of great value.