The health benefits of physical exercise are well known. Despite this, many people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage them to exercise regularly?

It is fact that physical exercises mitigate several health problems; however, majority of population still do not exercise often due to numerous reasons. This essay will discuss the principle reasons for not working out and how people can be encouraged to tackle this issue.

There are multiple cause of people not doing regular exercise. One of them is highly hectic schedule of work and life. In other words, higher work load and house chores may be prominent reason that individuals do not have enough time. Sometimes they are working two shifts in order to overcome housing expenses and rents. Moreover, another major reason is due to unhealthy diet, obesity is spreading amongst the population and this particular problem leading them to living sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, these obese population losing their physical strengths. That is to say, having high weight require excessive amount of energy to do physical exercise which most of them avoid doing because of laziness. However, there are certain solutions which will positively affect their physical life.

First of all, if employers encourage employees by participating in day release programmes in which they have one hour session for workout. This will keep them fitter and productive throughout workday. As a result, these physical workout will allow them to stay concentrated and focused at workplace. Another consideration people can follow is eating healthy food and doing light weight exercises such as running, walking, and stretching. This awareness will eventually change the productivity when they are focusing on important work. Hence, eating healthy food is beneficial, which reduce the severe health problems.

In conclusion, although busy life and low physical strengths are primary reasons of avoiding exercises, encouraging people at workplace by working out as well as consuming healthy food can be viable options in order to stay active. This will keep work-life balance on track.