Healthcare should always be funded by governments, and it should be always be free for people to use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

These days, diseases have changed rapidly. Moreover, methods of curing ailments have improved over time. Technology has played its part, but due to these developments, health care has become an expensive component and has been very difficult for people to afford. However, in some countries it is covered by government and in few the expense is beard by individuals. This essay, will discuss whether the healthcare and medical should be covered by governments or not.

Nowadays, governments have started to adopt new methods and have started to focus on de-centralization. So, they have only kept healthcare, defense and relationship with foreign nations in their control. Moreover, in developing or under-developed countries, people end-up dying, due to lack of health facilities or lack of funds. However, if we compare these things with developed countries, where healthcare and medical is covered by government, people tend to get themselves cured within time and have higher life expectancy.

Pakistan falls under the category of developing nation. However, on numerous occasions medical facility is provided at subsidized rates at different institutions. But, there have been many instances in past, where people have died, due to lack of medical facilities. In past, diseases such as; typhoid, cancer, pneumonia and joindus were thought to be un-curable, but nowadays, they can be cured successfully. Moreover, cost of medical cover has been on higher side, which has caused people to consider options of immigration to developed countries.

Therefore, it is important for governments to cover health care facilities for people, as cost of medical is always seen to be higher. Moreover, in my opinion it is important, that health facilities are covered, so that people can live easily and their life expectancy would increase.