Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In this day and age, more and more people are becoming homeless in some major cities. This trend is mainly due to the rise of the house and the instability in the national economy. However, there are a number of measures that can be implemented to resolve this problem.

To begin with, there are many reasons which result in the rise in the number of homeless people. The main reason is that some people cannot afford their own accommodation as house prices have soared beyond their means and they have fewer options in choosing a place to live, which is easy for them to be destitute. According to a recent study, more and more houses are considered unaffordable. Moreover, with the situation of the world in this day and age, some countries in the world struggle with economic matters, so it is easy for them to not only become unemployed but also find it easier to live in the street. For instance, some elderly individuals in Taiwan are living in the station because of the dive in the economy there.

However, there are many solutions which can be used to tackle this problem. First of all, some governments need to have some programs for low-income people and the unemployed to possess a free or affordable house because of . For instance, there is a program for some poor people in Ha Noi to buy cheap houses. In addition, some countries need to have some programs for helping low-income employee increase their income, which means that they can live in a safer place than the previous place. Take Alberta program for example. It is one of the most popular program in Canada to create jobs for some unemployment at there.

In conclusion, the unaffordable price of houses and the rise of unemployment are the main reason for homelessness. Only when having some affordable houses and creating some job opportunities for poor people, will this situation be remedied.