The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Most of us are working hard everyday in life to have a successful career in life. The careers we choose define us in this society most of the time. Some people thinks that the conventional way of living with a single job or a single career is moving out of trend. The new way of life is all about being opportunistic and have more than one income during the course of life. This essay will discuss how the single career option is an outdated one and having multiple source of income or having higher education will help you achieve the dream of having a successful career.

In the current economic condition having a fixed income might make you feel that you are going to be irrelevant. Before globalization came into picture a single income was quite sufficient to run a family. That means having a job with a decent pay is enough to lead a comfortable life even in cities. Things have changed since then, Now in-order to lead a decent life in a city, minimum requirement is to have at-least two incomes in a family.

The concept of having more than one income is not just about being in the current trend, It is also becoming a mandatory choice for one to have a successful career. So people look for options, Most people choose to educate themselves further in their relevant field. This education need not to be a full time course , It may be a part time diploma or a certification which will help them move up the ladder faster than their peers. The other option people are working hard in the recent times is developing a side hustle which will generate a secondary income for them to stay in the race of becoming a successful person in the society.

The single career option will help you survive in the current economic condition but will not be enough to achieve a greater feet in your career.The choice of generating more than one income is not just a choice but is becoming a way of life among the current generation and will be an eventuality in the future.