If we want to save the future of the planet, we

will have to drastically change our way of life.

What is your opinion?

Preserving the life on the planet is one of the top priority concerns that all individuals should widely participate in doing it by amending their behavior sharply toward the environment. In fact, I wholeheartedly concur that revising our current attitude against the planet resources will largely contribute to enhancing the quality of life on the earth. This essay aims to list some points which are supporting my point of view in further detail.

To start with, there is no doubt that a plethora of correct actions might make a conspicuous impact on the future of the planet. First of all, changing our consumption pattern is a key role in maintaining wildlife diversity and avoiding deforestation. To illustrate, it’s irrefutable that there is a remarkable dependency on animals’ meat as a main food source for most of the people. Therefore, lots of green landscapes and natural lakes and rivers being used by animals’ farmers to feed animals. As a result, many forests might be effected. Thus, in order to save this great biodiversity, individuals should minimize the meat dominant diet and replace it with a plant based diet.

Secondly, dirty power which comes from burning oil fossil is the main reason of pollution and will hugely affect the quality of life on the earth afterwards. Therefore, individuals should utilize any other more eco-friendly options for their daily commute or even for traveling abroad. However, governments also should encourage people to do so by investing more in the clean environment power sources such as solar, wind and many others. Take Masdar City in Abo Dhabi, as an example for a clean and healthy environment. Indeed, it’s the only friendly city across the world where the inhabitants use clear power. Since, it utilizes the sunlight to generate the needed power for the entire city. Furthermore, Masdar City uses friendly environmental transportation such as electric cars, buses, and train as the only transportation method. Thus, if all governments copied this great example, the upcoming generations on the planet would have a better quality of life.

To sum up, saving our planet is the most significant matter which needs a massive collaboration between people by changing their behavior toward the natural resources and governments by investing more in clean and natural resources.