Immigration has a major impact on the society.

What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Migration has become popular in today’s world. There are few reasons due to which relocation amongst the people is ubiquitous. This essay will elicit main causes of immigration and then describe possible effects of the problem.

To begin with, the foremost cause for migration is a good standard of living. The urge to stay in high-society and maintain a healthy lifestyle has become an integral part of human life. Moreover, immigration gives them an opportunity to become well-versed with different cultures. For instance, it has often been observed that people migrate to Australia, Canada and New Zealand in search of better job prospects which will add a value to their family income. In addition to this, another main reason for migration can be wars or disputes in the current country they reside. For evidence, humongous amount of population are shifting to other countries as refugees.

However, this sort of relocation can lead to various negative aspects. Furthermore, when people migrate as refugees they require exceptional help from the government to fund their day to day requirements. Also, immigration can increase a country’s population and can have a detrimental effect on the environment. To illustrate, when the population tend to outgrow the city starts becoming filthy and unhygienic due to poor living condition of the residents. Along with this even the pollution increases due to high range of transportation services utilized.

To conclude, due to various reasons people feel the need to migrate but this can result into several problems. Hence, it is advisable to maintain a balance in the country’s economy to keep it robust. This will not only benefit the citizens but it will also increase the financial condition of the country.