With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.

To what extent do you agree?

As the present day is the age of globalization, the use of the internet and other latest communication technologies has become a phenomenon, while there is a notion asserts that widespread use of the online communications will replace the direct communications between peoples because of the enormous increase of the population. However, I completely disagree with this perspective.

First and foremost, the advanced communications systems are playing a pivotal role in business and economics world, whereas, nowadays, a large majority of companies are working on developing their communication systems especially multinational companies because of its critical need to obtain permanent communications among all sites over the world. For instance, a multinational company which has many sites distributed over 22 countries could obtain a better management system by using smart communications system even in meetings could be by using smart applications such like Skype, TED, and SAP. Consequently, an enormous saving in terms of cost and time.

Furthermore, students along with aspirational hard workers whose living in foreign countries for study/work purposes should be in permanent communications with their families for keeping their productivity high. For instance, a student who joined an international university located in a foreign country could be able to get the parents guidance and obtain their support. In other words, smartphones and internet communications having the ability to make peoples more close.

Some may argue that online connection made people in total isolation even if they live in the same room, where everyone will be concerned with his/her smart device and the direct interface will obsolete tradition as a result. However, I totally disagree with this point of view, and strongly believe that the internet connection could give anyone the direct way to communicate with others and develop both of culture and awareness.

To conclude, by seeing both sides of the spectrum, it is clearly evident that the internet and text messaging will not make the face to face communication a footnote of the past.