The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed but it has also created problems that did not exist before What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest

In recent years, the explosion of the internet has changed the mode of information sharing as well as the consumption of goods, nevertheless, there are pretty serious consequences that have never appeared in the past. This essay will outline several mal activities that are enabled by the internet and several possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

To begin with, one of the most obvious problems is that internet users can easily search and share untested information because the internet is a global network so it is difficult to establish a common rule to check and control information sources. That lead to serious consequences, as some patients will search for treatment regimens on the Internet by themselves, which is dangerous if the patient receives misinformation, besides, people like children are more likely to access unhealthy, age-inappropriate websites like violence websites, sex websites, etc. In addition, not only children but also adults are susceptible to the outgrowth of phased online movements such as the suicide trend, or the anti-vaccine trend. Another danger of lack of alertness in using the internet is falling victim to phishing scams, for instance, the people with skillful information technology easily accessed the bank’s accounts or social media accounts to steal personal information, and more seriously they may fraudulently steal money from victims.

However, there are some solution might be provided while using the internet. Firstly, Governments should simultaneously implement internet regulations and enact a strict law that applies to those who violate offense. Secondly, security organizations also need the training to raise awareness among internet users about phishing and prevention methods. Last but not least, Parents also have a part to play. They need to closely monitor the activities of their children and restrict their access to certain sites, which can now be done through the various computer program.

In conclusion, the Internet is one of the great inventions, but it still has some of the mentioned limitations, and it is the user's responsibility to consider and avoid its dangers.