With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased.

Is this a good or a bad thing?

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Owing to the advancements in the internet, most of the e-commerce sites these days provide a facility for the users to share the feedback about the purchased products. Although this can sometimes misguide the consumers, in my perspective, it is beneficial as it helps the buyers to check the credibility of the product.

Admittedly, the facility of online reviewing system is misused by many producers. The reason for this is, in order to increase the sales of the items they make use of fake positive reviews and opinions which many a time misguide the consumers. As most of the end-users prefer to buy the product with more rating and positive feedback. To exemplify, a start-up mobile company 'Juno' fooled thousands of people throughout India with the help of misleading and false reviews of their non-smart and low-quality mobile phones.

Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned drawback, online sharing of opinions on purchased goods is advantageous as it can provide a better insight into the product quality. With this platform people who have already purchased the item can openly share their good or bad experience of using the product. Consequently, this will not only help the other buyers to analyse the effectiveness of the item but also make the selection of product easy. For instance, in the global marketing ranking of the end-user facilities provided by the e-commercial sites, Amazon's rating facility on each good and service is ranked first, as it facilitates the users to buy the best item.