Today more people are travelling than ever before.

Why is this the case?

What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The advents of technology have made travelling much easy and convenient. It is an inevitable fact that nowadays, people travel more as compared to traditional times. The advancement in the means of transportation and the growth of economic wealth of individuals are the reasons for the elevation in the number of travellers. This emerging trend has a plethora of social and

personal advantages.

First and the foremost reason for the passion of travelling is the modernization of means of transport such as automated cars,

rapid trains, technical buses and aeroplanes which has transformed the distances of days into hours. For instance, the flight from

Delhi to Amritsar can cover the distance of 500 kilometres in just 45 minutes. Secondly, another crucial factor is the rapid increase of industrialization which has not only boomed the careers of workers but also raised their standards of living, consequently,

making them able to fulfil their aspiration of travelling.

There are several benefits associated with travelling. Primarily, visiting different countries or places gives the opportunity to gain knowledge about new culture and tradition. Moreover, social relationships can also be made through

travel visits which can further, help in developing business or trade. For example, according to a policy the native people of China has authority to travel neighbouring nations and can make business assignments with them, this results in the

economic development of the native country. Next, people travelling to other countries contribute to tourism which generates

multiple job opportunities for the people and therefore, raises their financial status.

In conclusion, it can be stated that transport advancements and increased wealth have uplifted the travelling phenomenon which has benefited the society and individual in terms of wealth and development. In the near future, it will definitely become a requirement for the concerned authorities to motivate the people for travelling.