Today more people are travelling than ever before.

Why is this the case?

What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, passion for the journey is increasingly popular and also becoming the preferred hobby among all persons unlike earlier. Availability of various modes of transportation made the travelling convenient in respect of time and money, apart from this it has numerous benefits as it is the rich source of gathering information about several places. Let's elucidate the ideas in detail.

Primarily, in the digitalized world, where distance does not matter, all the facilities are available online such as booking of travel tickets, hotels and various activities at the desired destination made the journey hassle-free as well as time and cost-effective. Also, the availability of various transportation facilities such as flights, metros, rails, cars in a short moment also equipped with all the required facilities encourage people to travel. In addition, one of the considerable factors is offering enormous discounts on ticket fare, room tariff in order to lure customers. For example, whenever I search for places to visit for a long journey, I generally find attractive deals which confirm my plan. Another reason is, more than ever before, people are travelling at distance places for work and some time for desired educational qualifications.

Secondly, travelling is a great source of exploring new places, traditions, cultures and people, their ideas and values. Besides this, it has innumerable benefits as the attitude of people changes towards life. Also, travelling is becoming the trend in the corporate sector as they promote leave travel policies results in boosting enthusiasm among employees towards their work.

To sum up, fashion for travelling is persistently become popular for all ages. The essay discussed the reasons for such leisure activities as it provides amusement and helps in recreation that results in numerous benefits for travellers.