In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think it is a negative or positive situation?

These days, many people prefer to buy their own dwelling places instead of renting one. The main reason for this could be the saving of money for future endeavors and in my perspective, it a positive trend as through this people can have a secure life.

To begin with, the crucial reason for owning a house is the saving of money. This is because the fares of rental apartments and buildings are skyrocketing and many people tend to believe that every month’s rent could be utilized for the EMI’s of a new house. For instance, in metropolitan cities, the average rent for a three-bedroom flat is 40000 INR per month which can easily be converted to the monthly installments of 80 lacks flat. As a result, people can utilize these saved expenses for fulfilling other aspirations such as traveling abroad, high-class education to children, and setting up their own business.

Although purchasing a house needs a commitment and a stupendous financial status, in my opinion, it is a positive trend owing to the security it provides for the future. My viewpoint is bolstered by the fact that shelter is one of the main necessities of life and investment in property tends to provide a secure environment and broader thinking for other desires. The reason for this is that there is a sharp surge in inflation and everything is getting expensive ranging from education to travel. Therefore, if a person owns a house, he holds less stress for the study and dreams of their offspring.

In conclusion, despite the huge capital investment, purchasing a house is more preferred as it is more economical and saves money. In my viewpoint, it is a better situation for a secure future.