People nowadays are not fit and active than the people from the olden days. Discuss the causes of this situation and suggest some possible solutions.

There is no doubt that people in this contemporary world are becoming more lethargic and inactive as compared to the people in the past. This is due to the lack of exercise in sedentary lives, however, this issue can be combated by scheduling a fixed time for physical activities.

Of the various factors responsible for the un-healthiness of people in these modern times, the crucial one is the absence of workout in busy work-life. This is because, in order to earn the livelihood an individual have to work for longer hours, which, in turn, leaves a little/no time to engage in any physical workout, as a consequence, they get prone to various diseases such as obesity, high blood pressure, stress, and muscular strains. For instance, the employees in metropolitan cities are working on an average of 10 hours every day excluding the travelling times which clearly signifies that they do not get sufficient time for a workout, due to this most of them are suffering from obesity. In stark contrast, people in olden times were mostly engaged in manual activities such as farming, fishing and knitting, and the life was rather slow, which helped them to live a healthy and stress-free life.

Nevertheless, this problem can be resolved by including a fixed and regular time to exercise every day. The reason for this is it rejuvenates the mind and proliferates the level of immunity in the body to fight with the diseases, as a result, an individual leads a disease-free life. To exemplify, a medical study has proved that performing 20 minutes of yoga each day can heal the varied health issues related to respiration, digestion and many other. Therefore, engaging oneself in physical activities such as yoga, sports, cardio and walk, is quintessential to remain fit and active.

In conclusion, although the busy lifestyle of modern people has made them unhealthy, to acquire a healthy life inclusion of regular physical exercise is extremely important.