It is a common aspiration among young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer.

In this leading technology, it is a common trend among today’s generation to run their firm not working for a company. They believe that running a trade is a piece of cake and far better over working for someone else. Although I agree with this point of view, yet running own business is just like a double-edged sword.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of running own commerce. First and foremost is that you have not only a room to be creative but also you are free to take your own decisions whether it is right or wrong. You can set your targets and goals for business instead of following your employer. A recent survey conducted by the Times of Indi reveals that 38 percent of youngsters are interested in set-up their own company. So, it is a common trend for today’s adults.

The other merit of running your industry is that you can keep the greatest profit or if the company goes well then you can become rich very soon. However, you can’t become wealthy while working for someone. One of my friends has set up his own company five years back and now he is quite rich as compared to us.

Turning to the other side, it is undeniable that running a firm is risky. If there is an economic downturn or you can’t handle the company wisely, your firm can go bust and you may lose everything. As a result, it is very vital to handle the firm very carefully and I believe it is not a piece of cake for everyone.

To sum up, even though there is no doubt there are some risks associated with running your own business, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.