It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical educationand sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Children who are practicing a variety of exercises continuously avail their bodies and health. Owing to this fact, physical education and sport have to be mandatory for all stages in all education platforms. In my opinion, I agree with this idea for several reasons.

To begin with, the sport is an ideal solution to keep children fit and healthy. In other words, practicing different activities daily will help their bodies to be usually active, flexible and in shape. In addition, it is going to prevent them from various kinds of diseases. For example, based on one of the recent studies in Stanford University, the percentage of obesity in U.S.A is over 32.7% among the children between 8 and 15 years old which will require much effort from the government and parents to curb this phenomenon.

Furthermore, students can acquire some beneficial skills that can be taught by practicing different kinds of sports. To clarify, there are some games that utterly rely on coherence and cohesion between the team members. Consequently, they have to co-operate with each other in pursuance of achieving victory. Football, for instance, if they did not pass the ball to each other, they would not score any goals. Not only will the physical education make them more cooperative, but it will also make them smarter because they need to plan well in furtherance of winning their match.

In conclusion, sports are essential for children because the more activities they practice, the healthier and smarter they will become. Therefore, sports should be obligatory on the different stages of education.