Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

In recent decades, the use of electronic devices has become essential in people's daily life. While some people believe that the early use of computers is deleterious for children, others argue that it has an undeniable number of merits. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give a reasoned opinion.

On one side of the argument, computers can have some detrimental health and moral effects on unguided children. Firstly, spending many hours in front of an electronic screen will affect the child's sight which may lead to some hazardous vision diseases in his/her childhood. Secondly, computers can help teenagers to reach some violence or sexual contents that will be unsuitable for their ages. As a result of this, parents should keep an eye on their children so as to prevent them from being introduced to improper material.

On the flip side, the early use of computers will help children to acquire essential technical skills and gain substantial amounts of knowledge. Since most of the jobs require an employee who is comfortable with using computers, children who are practicing using it from their childhood can show some intriguing skills that will distinguish them from their competitors. Furthermore, thanks to the internet, tremendous amounts of information has become reachable is such a few seconds. For instance, if people search for anything starting with a food recipe and ending with sophisticated scientific research, they will find numerous numbers of articles and data sources related to their topic.

To sum up, if children use these electronic devices in an incorrect method, it will have some prejudicial impact on them. Whereas using these machines with a parental guide, not only will offer them some crucial computer skills, but it will also connect them to an ultimate source of cognition.