It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which

there are no boundaries to trade and communication.

Do the benefits of globalisation outweigh the drawbacks?

Some experts assert that the people, these days, can trade and communicate throughout the world as it has been coming up as a global family for the last few years. From my perspective, I opine that we, the people from the whole world when makes endeavor together brings more benefit as compared to any drawback it might bring.

To begin with, the foremost advantage of this is a rise in the economy of any country. Since air transportation will fosters businessman to commute easily in various countries, the chances of meeting a large number of customer have been possible. This has encouraged business. For example, the Malaysian government earmarks 4% rise in the export of palm oil because their traders are now selling at almost every part of the world.

In addition to the above, it has enabled travelers to enjoy vivid cultures globally. This is due to the flexibility of the present scenario enabling citizens to travel every country and enjoy their taste by staying over there, either for business or enjoying a holiday. To exemplify, being on a trip to a foreign country, tourist can eat their food and assimilate the lifestyle of an alien country.

However, globalization has a risk of safety, too. When people travel abroad, they are unaware of the dangers of visiting area. They sometimes are succumbed to the offenders in that region and ultimately face safety issue. For instance, as per UN guidelines, almost 20% of foreign travelers in eastern countries are harassed by locals. The concerned government is nowadays trying to frame harsh rule to mitigate such incidents.

To conclude, I firmly advocate that merits, such as economic growth and enjoyment of various culture arising from globalization outweigh the manageable issues related to safety in the host country.