It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct e g Dinosaur dodos There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening Do you agree or disagree

It is often discussed that there are natural process for animal species being extinct for instance like dinosaur and dodos in the past. I totally disagree with the point of view that people should try to prevent this from happening.

Overall, I think that we should protect them from being extinct because this activity will help our children to learn about some of the rare animal species and about their habitat also we would not be able to recreate animals that are destroyed.

Firstly, If the animals are not protected than in our future we would not be able to tell our children about the rare species of animals they would go to extinct if we do not preserve them. By protecting them we will be able to show our children about how these animals bring great value to our lives, we can learn about them. For example children will be able to study about their biological value and habitat like how they live and about their ecosystem, lifecycles on what kind of foods they survive and these activities will help our children to gain more knowledge and more focused towards their preservation.

Secondly, If some rare animal dies we do not have any resources to recreate them. This will be a great loss to the humanity. We would not be able to protect some rare animal species. For example in Africa there was only one white male rhino of its kind and due to lack of protection we could not save them. Most of their ancestors were hunted for their horns and skin the only one white rhino which was left used to be preserved in Africa also died due to his health issues. Furthermore, we do not have any white male rhinos left now, we will not be able to show our kids this great species that had lived amongst us.

To conclude, I would like to say that it is very important for us to prevent the extinction of rare animal species which will be of great value to us in biological terms as well as knowledge factor.