It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime?What solution can you offer to deal with this situation?

In this contemporary era, the rate of teenage crime is inclining with a great pace. Some people held the violent and negative content telecasted by media to be responsible in juvenile crime growth. This essay will discuss the reason why media plays a crucial role in enhancing the offence rate and put forward a solution for this issue.

The major reason behind the growth in rate of crime committed by adolescents is the scenes shown in television programs, news, et cetera. Certain programs are broadcasted on TV which include dangerous activities like murder, theft, accidents, et cetera, influences the mind of youngsters to a greater extent. Moreover, teenagers generally mark a superstar as their role model and repeat the actions performed by them on the screen; without knowing the fact that stars perform the stunts under supervision of experts. For instance, if a star would commit a murder, his or her follower will tend to do the same in order to follow their role models. Thus, median negatively influence the mind of young-lings.

However, in order to overcome this issue, certain steps are required to be carried out. Firstly, sensor board should have a tight check on the content of a particular channel and cut the scenes that are not in favor of public betterment. In addition, parents should have a regular check on their wards' activities and pay attention to their media-usage time. Also, children should be asked to use media only under their parents' supervision. Thus, in order to decline the juvenile adequacies, aforementioned or other steps should be taken.

In conclusion, this essay discussed how media is responsible for increasing the juvenile crime and provided solutions for the same. However, in my opinion, until efforts are made, this problem will only escalate. So, it is a duty of both government and parents to solve this issue.