It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Many sports stars and prestigious musicians who are well-known all around the world claim that they were born with talent. Meanwhile, some other people say that genius can be trained from very early ages. From my perspective, I will consider both ideas and also give my own opinion.

It is clear that gifted children or adults undoubtedly surprise people around them. Having said that, they can easily master sports facilities like they are pros, and use them in an incredible way that we will never expect them to be. However, probably due to this wonderful outcome, many people think that training for hours and self-discipline can also bring the same result. For instance, in The Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother, the most popular and also controversial book, Amy Chua wrote about her system for training her daughters to be musical prodigies. The oldest daughter successfully completed her mother's wish, but her younger sister rebelled, gave up and got into tennis instead.

Personally, in comparison to a well-trained artist or sports star, there is always a big difference that a born-talent person can bring. Their music, their way of playing, and also their personality, can all be shown naturally and cannot be faked. Having said that, this is the reason why people love and want to be like them so much.

In conclusion, where a person is born with talent or trained to be a pro, I hope they are happy with their own decision at the end of the day. No matter what their background is, the only crucial thing we care about is that they can make something great and better for the world.