It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs have negative effects on our social development and therefore should be reduced.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this Opinion?

It is argued by some individuals that more violent scene on television programs have downside impacts in our social growth and therefore government must take some steps to minimize this. I completely agree that violence shown on big screen gives ideas to criminal minded people to create tense environment and thus it must be stopped to clear the fear of society.

Violent films gives ideas to the criminal minded people in creating tense environment in public. Violent films showing riots and vandalization provides notion that these things are possible to create fear between people for the sake of personal or political means. A survey conducted by N.G.O, revealed that the Televisions news are the prime sources to create more fear on religion fights between people of different beliefs rather than awareness. Especially in nations like India, where people of different religious believe habitat together.

Therefore, this violence should be controlled in order to minimize the chances of accidents at social level. There are currently various organizations which keep eye on different broadcasting networks and have rights to cancel their license if violated against the rules and regulations. For instance, in India, the Indian Film academy examine every film before making it public and provide certification to release pictures on various broadcasts, so that public can watch the limited and acceptable range of content.

In conclusion, I completely agree that television industry should be controlled by regulatory authority in order to present acceptable range of episodes which maintain the peace on social level.