It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs have negative effects on our social development and therefore should be reduced.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this Opinion?

It is argued by some individuals that more violent scene on television programs have downside impacts in our social growth and therefore government must take some steps to minimize this. I completely agree that violence shown on big screen gives ideas to criminal minded people to create tense environment and impacts badly on mental development of children due to over exposure to these programs.

Violent films gives ideas to the criminal minded people in creating tense environment in public. Violent films showing riots and vandalization provides notion that these things are possible to create fear between people for the sake of personal or political means. A survey conducted by NGO, revealed that the Televisions news are the prime sources to create more fear on religion fights between people of different beliefs rather than awareness. Hence, the presentation of news must be controlled and regulated by authority to maintain peace in public.

Similarly, violence from cinema impacts the mental development of young children. Pupils watching more violent films at early age becomes incompetent in social activities because brutal crime scenes impacts adversely on their mental development and they remember for lifetime. For instance, violent movies have bad impression on children mental development through scary scenes such as murders, rape these visual display have more adverse effects on immature minds. Therefore, such broadcasts must be controlled and regulated through regulatory body to create terror free environment for everyone.

In conclusion, I completely agree due the reasons mentioned in above paragraphs. Furthermore, believe that screening of each broadcasting should be done to enhance the healthy environment in society.