It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs have negative effects on our social development and therefore should be reduced.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this Opinion?

It is argued by some individuals that more violent scene on television programs have downside impacts in our social growth and therefore government must take some steps to minimize this. I completely agree that violence shown on big screen gives ideas to criminal minded people to create tense environment and thus it must be stopped to clear the fear of society.

To begin with, violence from cinema impacts the mental development of young children. Pupils watching more violent films at early age becomes incompetent in social activities because brutal crime scenes impacts adversely on their mental development and they remember for lifetime. For instance, violent movies have bad impression on children mental development through scary scenes such as murders, rape these visual display have more adverse effects on immature minds. Therefore, such broadcasts must be controlled and regulated through regulatory body to create terror free environment for everyone.

Therefore, this violence should be controlled in order to minimize the chances of accidents at social level. There are currently various organizations which keep eye on different broadcasting networks and have rights to cancel their license if violated against the rules and regulations. For instance, in India, the Indian Film academy examine every film before making it public and provide certification to release pictures on various broadcasts, so that public can watch the limited and acceptable range of content.

In conclusion, I completely agree that television industry should be controlled by regulatory authority in order to present acceptable range of episodes which maintain the peace on social level.