It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

it is believe by certain people that by exploring different regions of the world, one can brodern his horizon. I completely agree with the above statement because when you travel, you interact with people of different culture and languages and it definitely enhances your outlook towards life. In this essay, I will discuss how travelling affects our personal development.

Travelling encourges people to think about the live from different angles. In certain parts of the world, independence is deaply embadded in the fabric of society, while other societies only teach depending on others. For instance, last year when I visted USA, I observed that most of the people are not depending on others for house-hold chores and every member of the family is doing an earner. On the hand. In Pakistan, where I am from, people depends on others for daily chores and usually one of the mother,or father is the only full time earner for the whole family and other members depend on her, or him for food.

By tourism people come to know that some societies are very caring towards nature and want to minize their carbon foot print on the environment. If you spend your whole life in a country where people do not think much about the nature, you will never me able to understand the importance of preservation of natural habitat. Five years ago, as a part of international school trip, I visted Norway. I was surprised to see most of the people use bicyle when they go to work and when asked about the reason, they told me that they do not want to burn fuel in to the breathing air. Thus, by exploring different cultures you not only enhance your understanding about the world, but also learn to spend your life in a better way.

To conclude, it is believed by people that tourism is broadening our understanding about the world and I firmly agree with this opinion. It encourages people to question their way of spending life and people learn new culture and methods to live their life in a more beneficial way. I recommend everyone should visit a new country in every five years to take benefits from others and increase their understanding of the world.