Language teachers should concentrate on giving positive feedback to students when they do good work rather than on criticising bad work Do you agree or disagree

Feedback of teachers paly a vital role in students' learning process. Some people argue that feedback should be given on good work by language teacher, while I do not wuite agree with this idea and I believe that language teacher should focus equally on giving feedback to both good work and bad whether.

The arguement in favour of emphasize on good work would be that giving prise and review to good work can serve as a movitation that encourages students to achieve more. When receiving desirable feedbacks, student may gain more confidence, thus help them overcome difficulties and work more effectively. For example, if students can receive a possive feedback in their language expression, they could thus be more confident and have more practice to communicate with others. Yet there are downsides when language teachers only give feedbacks to good work, since students would become too self-esteem to rectify their wrongdoings. Consiquently, it would be hard for them to learn from their experience and improve.

Nevertheless, appropriet criticise on student's bad work are far cry on their overall development. To start wtih, helping students realize their mistakes in work could allow them to accept the fact that there is not always perfect things. Besides, if students can recognize their error from teachers advice and reviews, they could correct their working method and take mmore measures to avoid mistakes the next time. For example, students can choose another proper words to complete a sentence or have conversation with others when their first try failed. With those they learned from their experience, they could make prominent breakthroughs. What's more, language is intimately bound up with culture, thus it is crucial for language teachers to retify student's recognization on one culture through language and help them perform well in langauge interaction.