With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is quite common for younger generation nowadays to find a date via online sources. Thanks to the technology that made it possible. These online websites are sophisticated and intelligent enough to run through millions of profiles in their database and can match like-minded singles to provide suggestions for dating. I would certainly recommend singles in my friends circle to find their date through these online portals. Well, there are certain merits and demerits of this trend; however, I would certainly recommend finding a match online.

On the one hand, there are numerous match making websites mushrooming every day, and not all of them are genuine. People who try to find their match via these fake portals will end up losing their money and valuable time. Therefore, one should choose a reputed online dating service to avoid disappointment. In addition to that, most people lie in their profiles just to attract eligible singles. An interesting article published recently in a prominent newspaper stated that more than eighty percent of the online websites are not legitimate and added that at least fifty percent of profiles are full of lies. Irrespective of this, people are smart enough to bypass all these con artists and will be able to find genuine partners.

On the advantageous side, web dating services portray a plethora of features including profile background checking, displaying profile pictures, online questionnaires to make match making easier and accurate. These features will ensure that the member profiles are genuine to a large extent and the chances of getting cheated are quite minimal. For instance, www.asiadating.com released a report to showcase their success rate in arranging perfect match between singles in the year 2007. It shows that more than eighty percent of the matches their system made were turned out to be successful. Therefore, singles find their soulmates via genuine online channels have more chances of finding their true partners.

To conclude, in spite of some drawbacks finding a date through the internet is advantageous for singles. Hence, I would recommend this to my friends without hesitation.