The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be a leader. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

every well functional organization is based on a leader who has a good knowledge and well understood back round about the business he or she is running. it is often thought, that a director of the organization or the business will be led by an older person. This essay will argue why not only older people but also the younger generation can lead a business.

we can find that many companies are led by older people. As older people have more work experience and a wider range of skills, they have a better understanding of the field than younger competitors. If the organization falls to crises then the fast action is necessary all those wise knowledge and skill experience can not turn crises to profit. For example, in 2008 market crush Estonia t-shirt company was falling apart. founder of the company was directed by an older gentleman. he decided to sell everything and that was a smart move. Over 70 per cent of different organisations bankrupted. Acknowledging the fact of bankruptcy he saved thousands of euros. All the credit goes to a very smart and wise leader who bought same-store up after the reaction with half-price he sold it.

Even though older people have more knowledge they tend to stick to old patterns and ways. Today the modern world is involving very fast and to keep up with tempo it is necessary to have leaders who can adapt fast with the changing environment. old ways do not work any more and are replaced with ideals. The way we used to communicate and market our business is drastically changed. For example, two companies which sold watches had totally different ways to market their products. The older company was a founder may years before, but the director of the company was an old man with old ways. With the rise of internet shopping, one young man tried luck and opened an online store which sells watches. Within three years his business was two times more profitable than the older wiser man with old ways.

To conclude the fact that the modern world needs persons who can keep up with the tempo. More then often those are young persons with new ideas and ways. I do not fully agree that every successful company need an old and wise leader, sometimes what we need is a young person with new ideas.