Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Many are of opinion that English is the often used in school than the native language, while the few think that if this is the case then, there is a huge risk to fading away. I believe that english is a survival language so learning English language is a necessity nowadays. In this essay I will explain my point of view along with supporting examples.

On the first hand, The most commonly used language worldwide is english. It has been utilised to communicate externally since decades. Using this language can fulfill the purpose of exchange and trade to the outside world. Not having to know this language limits the scope of limit to the world. Although knowing local language can be survived, but it is diifficult to comprehand others. For instance, inspite of having oscar potential movie, it cannot compete on the global level.

On the other hand, the local langugage must be kept mandatory at school as it keep uprooted with culture and tradition. If we keep english mandatory at school, it will likely to die out soon. In order to revive the cultural language, the government should restructure the syllabus in the educational studies. Not only studies but, some extra -curricular activities should be held frequently to promote art, culture, history to promote them.

To sum up, I believe that yes it is quite important for all to speak, write, read english in order to learn it fluently and making sure that not to miss the local language is equally important. And some strategies should be practised regularly in the form of competitions.