the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. is this positive or negative development? why?

The issue of whether or not grandparents should take care of their grandchildren is debatable. In recent times, most parents are dual-income and children have no choice but to spend their time with grandparents. It seems that although this attitude would have a few negative effects, the evidence will show that the advantages would be superior.

Admittedly, grandfathers and grandmothers have been retired. Therefore, they have enough time to bring children up carefully. By this manner not only do they pass their time delightedly but also give children an opportunity to find a companion for playing. However, it should be considered that when the age reaches about 50 or over then, people are usually at the risk of diseases like Alzheimer that may impact badly on babies. For example, if grandparents forgot to feed infants, they would suffer from malnutrition.

Another benefit of keeping kids by grandparents would be acquisition many skills. Aging provides a great deal of experience about how a child will be well brought up. It is obvious that the more grandparents are skilled the more children be fostered in terms of professional and personal life. Although it may correct to say that a knowledgeable nanny could provide this condition, the expenditure related to her can be saved for other periods of children's life.

Overall, it can be said that in spite of a few adverse effects of keeping children by grandparents, they would bring many benefits for both children and parents. I do believe that this kind of children will be successful in the future.