Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Latest advancements and researches in the scientific areas have developed so many vaccines which can protect children from the various diseases. A section of mass believe that government should strict towards get vaccinate every children against the common diseases while others think that it should be the personal choice of the parents whether they want to immunize their children or not. This essay will delve into discussion both the perspectives followed by my own opinion in the impending paragraphs.

The first and the foremost reason as to why some people think that it should be the legal responsibility of the parents to immunize their children is because of to prevent the spread of some diseases. To elaborate, not only this exercise will ensure that children are given the best possible protection against the some incurable diseases, but also it will protect nations from any epidemic situations. Resultantly, it will lead to eradicate several diseases from the regions. For instance, as government of India had made polio vaccine compulsory in 1950’s, now this disease is totally vanished from the country, which has only happened due to the intervention of government.

On the contrary, some people who think it is their own right whether to get vaccinate their child or not, affirm that not every child is a candidate for vaccine, some exceptions should be made. To explain, since some children born physically weaker than other kids, vaccines can cause harm rather than good if these use without any doctor’s prescriptions. Consequently, these parents goes through a proper diagnostic procedure and if require, they get immunize their children. To exemplify, according to a report submitted by medical department of National Geographic in December 2018, the tribes which are living in deep Amazon forest have no contact with the outsiders; hence, they are not exposed to typically many diseases that affect children.

In my own opinion, I believe that parents should firstly go through a proper diagnostic procedure through which they can identify the pros and cons of applying any vaccination on their children because it can protect their kids from any harm of the vaccines.

To recapitulate, it can be concluded that although it becomes imperative for the administrative authorities to strictly implement about some immunizers to protect its people from any pandemic situation, but before implementing it is important to ask from the parents about any other medical problems of children. According to me, there should be a proper diagnostic is required before applying any vaccination on children.