In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

In many parts of the world, there has been a healthy discussion about whether or not to build new home in the countryside. It is argue by some people that it is paramount to save the backcountry and try not to build new homes for the public. I opine that it should be must to save the countryside.

To begin with, as the population is mushrooming very frequently like running water. To fulfill the basic amenities of the population, it is necessary to develop new houses. But there is no space in the old areas of the cities and developers prefer to construct new colonies out of the town. Resulted Farming land is decreasing. To illustrate, in 2014, In Australia, when countryside land areas used to develop houses for the people and on the same year production of rice was declined. Because it is very difficult for the farmers to prepare new land for the farming, as they do not know about the suitable environmental conditions of the new area.

In addition to above, when the upstate land is acquired by the builders to construct big housing societies or used by the local people to build their homes then most of the cattle fields are destroyed. Even various species or other animals lose their lives. Moreover, it is difficult for the municipal corporations to make arrangement of water supply, electricity and drainage system in the outer region of the city.

To conclude, to save the farming land, it is rudimentary for the authorities to develop multistory buildings in between the cities and also they should try to renovate the old houses and build new large towers.